BSY’s detractors fails to get place in Bommai cabinet

BSY’s detractors fails to get place in Bommai cabinet


Bengaluru: BJP high command poured cold water on disgruntled MLAs aspiration to become ministers in Basavaraj Bommai cabinet. 

Vijayapura MLA, Basanagouda Patil Yatnal, Hubbali- Dharwad West MLA, Aravind Bellad, MLC, C.P.Yogishwar, and Honnali MLA, M.P. Renukacharaya were in the news for wrong reasons during the BSY government. 

Among disgruntled MLAs, Basangouda Patil Yatnal, Aravind Bellad, and C.P. Yogishwar openly identified in the anti- BSY camp and campaigned for the ouster of B.S.Yediyurappa from CM post, the trio has taken frequent Delhi trips since one year, met party central leaders, demanded a change of leadership in Karnataka. 

Mr. Yatnal was openly tirades against Mr. Yediyurappa and his son B.Y.Vijayendra. The trio has been labeled as disgruntled MLAs of BJP and openly demanded the change of leadership in the state. 

Mr. Yatnal and Bellad are both powerful Panchamasali leaders, hoping to get inducted into the Bommai cabinet. But party high command has opted to retain another Panchamasali leader and Beelagi MLA, Murugesh Nirani, in the Cabinet. 

Interestingly, Mr. Bellad has lobbied hard for the CM post, party central leadership has almost cleared his name for CM post, but due to immense pressure from the former chief minister B.S.Yediyurappa, bjp central leaders have dropped that idea. 

On several occasions, Mr. Yogishwar also met the party central leaders and complained against Yediyurappa for his ‘adjustment’ politics with JD(S) leader and former Chief Minister H.D.Kumaraswamy and KPCC President D.K.Shivakumar. 

During the formation of the BSY government, Mr. Yogishwar has played a key role, mobilized 17 rebel MLAs of both Congress and JD(S), taken care of them during their stay in Mumbai. BSY has rewarded him by inducting him into the Cabinet; surprisingly, he has been dropped from the Bommai cabinet. 

On the other hand, bjp central leaders have not given node to induct BSY loyalist MLA, M.P. Renukacharaya in Bommai cabinet.

Why disgruntled MLAs dropped? 

Sources in BJP said that BJP central leaders had yielded the pressure to former Chief Minister B.S.Yediyurappa. He put pressure on party central leadership through the Chief Minister that not to induct all three disgruntled MLAs in the Cabinet. However, he insisted on inducting his younger son B.Y. Vijayendra to the Cabinet. 

BJP state vice president B.Y.Vijayendra

BJP high command has not at all in favour to induct Mr. Vijayendra to Bommai Cabinet. Party leaders stated that the very purpose of asking Yediyurappa to resign to the CM post will be defeated. Because of Vijayendra’s interferences in the government disgruntled MLAs have complained the party high command and demanded a change of leadership.  

Party central leaders placed a condition that, if Vijayendra is inducted into the Cabinet, the party has to give permission for to induct three disgruntled MLAs. As a compromised formula, BJP central leaders have decided not to induct rebel MLAs and B.Y.Vijayendra in the Cabinet. 

Read: No DCMs, BY Vijayendra in Bommai Cabinet