BJPLP will ratify CM candidate name today

BJPLP will ratify CM candidate name today

Bengaluru: BJPLP meeting will formally announce the new Chief Minister candidate for Karnataka here on Tuesday evening.

To oversee the meeting, BJP Karnataka in-charge, Arun  Singh, Union Minister for Education, Dharmendra Pradhan ( former party in charge of Karnataka), deputy in charge, Kishan Reddy and D.K. Aruna will arrive to the city.

In fact, BJP central leadership has already selected the successor of B.S.Yediyurappa, the BJPLP meeting will be only a formality and it will ratify the name sent by the Centre.

Party central leadership will request the caretaker Chief Minister B.S.Yediyurappa to propose the name of the new BJPLP leader. Another senior leader will second his name.

Read: Will Karnataka gets ‘Santhosha’?

BJP state office secretary has sent the communication to all 121 BJP MLAs to attend the BJPLP meeting. BJP State President Nalin Kateel will attend the meeting. Mr. Arun Singh will be chairing the BJPLP meeting.

The meeting will be held at 7pm in Hotel Capitol, party MLAs who are in their constituencies have reached the Bengaluru. Already few probable names are doing rounds for CM post. BJP National Secretary (organization) B.L. Santhosh and BJP MLA Aravind Bellad are frontrunners to the post. However, sources said BJP will choose a surprise candidate to the helm as it chose CM candidate in Gujarath, Maharashtra, Hariyana and Uttarkhand states.

Read: Karnataka: Yediyurappa resigns, to be caretaker CM