Surjewala calls Yediyurappa latest victim of PM Modi's politics

Surjewala calls Yediyurappa latest victim of PM Modi's politics

New Delhi: AICC General Secretary Randeep Singh Surjewala called BS Yediyurappa a new 'victim of PM Narendra Modi's politics' like other senior BJP leaders.

Reacting to the resignation of Yediyurappa, Surjewala said, "The malady is with the BJP's corrupt government and appalling maladministration in Karnataka. It is an illegitimate government born out of "defection and corruption".

He asked, by merely changing the face, will the sinister character of the BJP government be changed? Surjewala alleged that Modiji habitually insulted and compulsorily threw senior BJP Leaders in the dustbin of history.

Read: BJP central leadership executes smooth exit of Yediyurappa

He listed out names of BJP leaders who either sidelined or resigned from the Modi government.

"Modiji's record is replete with painful and forcible retirements of Advaniji, M.M.Joshiji, Keshubhai Patelji, Shanta Kumarji, Yashwant Sinhaji and many others. The list of Modiji's victims in BJP doesn't end here. There are many more - Smt. Sumitra Mahajan, Smt. Sushma Swaraj, Ms Uma Bharti, Sarv Sh CP Thakur, A.K.Patel, Haren Pandya, Harin Pathak, Kalyan Singh", said Surjewala.

"The latest victims are Dr Harshvardhan, Ravi Shankar Prasad and Sushil Modi," he added.

"The ignominy, torment and insult being heaped upon Shri B.S.Yediyurappa by Modi ji, dictating him to tender his resignation, makes him PM's latest victim and member of the 'forced retirement club'".